qosaassets.blogg.se

Xee image viewer
Xee image viewer






Very simple yet pretty powerful, a few imperfections maybe but a huge recommend for me so far.My work flow consist of Xee image viewer, to browse, inspect, delete every image on the memory card. Only weird thing is that I can't delete a folder in this tool (but it can delete files). The layout can be customized freely and saved, there is a GPS view showing a (Google ?) map and the spots where the photos were taken, along the typical EXIF info etc. I also tried the rename tool to rename a group of files using a template (don't need the custom batch convert tool for that, there is a rename tool already). There is a very customizable batch tool that is able to apply a set of modifiers to a group of photos, various actions can be added, I only tried my own custom setting to "resize to fit into 1920x1920 into a subfolder called small" for now. Enough for someone like my gf that barely does any editing usually. There are also basic photo editing tools, exposure, gamma, rotate and many others. It also can switch easily photos into fullscreen view (I use the center button of the mouse for that) and then you can browse photos using mouse wheel or l/r arrow keys. No need to import photos into a library, we can use directly our photo folders which is HUGE for me. It supports many languages, and above all it's FREE (for personal use). I am an amateur photographer used to ACDSee but the Mac version is horrible so I decided to look for something similar for Mac and this is the best software I found for that.

xee image viewer

I am a windows user but it's for my gf who uses a Mac. TokyoQuaSaR's Experience I have used this tool for only 2 hours.








Xee image viewer